Creative Costuming…

Doing it for the fun of it.

Frozen : Part 2

1551605_10101393587092247_1100202371_n

An example of the glitter in my house…

1526924_10101393584542357_272475413_nWell I finally finished the cape. My home is covered in glitter, me my cats, and anything that has even looked at the work room has a nice sparkle to it, but it is done. I didn’t end up following the drawing completely as I had a few “holes” that needed covering. If finished up all the snowflakes and even added some rhinestones to certain snowflakes for a little more bling and weight. Next step was to start what I am calling the “big” snowflake, as it is basically a pie slice of one huge snowflake. I used what the drawing provided and layed out my cape. At this point make sure you have a ton of glitter and glue cuz it will run out way faster than you think. I had put down a big black trash bag under the cape this time and using white chalk sketched out the pattern I wanted. this made it way easier to trace with glue. I basically emptied 3 bottles of glue tracing out and filling in the drawing, using a sponge brush to help smear out the glue covering the whole space. I did this in 5 sections as I wasn’t sure how fast it was going to dry, if I had help I am sure I could have done it in one big go, but as I kept running out of glitter who really knows. 😛 Finally being finished with the cape was a huge relief, I really felt like it was taking forever and that my house and I were going to be perpetually covered in glitter.64328_10101397460789327_1522011128_n

1533900_10101399142768627_384086488_nNext step was the corset and sleeves. The sleeves were super easy and fast and only need to be glittered up a bit. The corset is in half at the moment as I need to get some more boning. Then I will begin with the last big glitter project. And my hair and contacts showed up early so I did a quick styling and tried them on. I am really getting excited about all this and have even arranged with a photographer friend to agree to help me go out and take photos in the snow once I’m done. Shoes have been ordered too, and should be in next week so I can start alterations on them. Getting so close to being finished 🙂 Will hopefully have more pics soon.

Quick pinning to the body form to see how it all looks together.

Quick pinning to the body form to see how it all looks together.

4 comments on “Frozen : Part 2

  1. Rebecca
    January 28, 2014

    If you don’t mind me asking…What pattern did you use for the dress?

    • alattething
      January 28, 2014

      I plan on taking pictures of the patterns I use on the last post don’t have them with me at the moment.

  2. apprenticeofthechosenone
    January 29, 2014

    I have a question too… where did you buy your wig and what style is it? The hairline looks great! Love your Frozen posts. 🙂 Can’t wait to see the final product!

    • alattething
      January 29, 2014

      I am pretty sure this is the wig I bought, will look for the tag and receipt again, but I pretty sure that was the one I ended up with.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 25, 2014 by in Costuming, Geekdom and tagged , , , , , .
